A DIY Christmas: Part 3

This year was also the first year in a very very long time that I have a banister to decorate – and so of course I had to find a garland to make!

Well I confess that I didn’t quite invent this one on my own, all credit goes to Better Homes and Gardens. This is the video tutorial I followed.

I just made a few adjustments, by not using floral wire, and using yarn instead, and then not using vellum paper but just pearlescent paper. And this is what came out:

IMG_3171fp

IMG_3172fp

IMG_3174fp

Not too shabby, eh? And so concludes my DIY series – I hope you found some inspiration for your lovely homes!

One thought on “A DIY Christmas: Part 3

Leave a Reply

